Invitation to Join International Indigenous Network of People with Disabilities

Posted on 3 January 2012. Filed under: Announcements, Capacity Building and Leadership, Cross-Disability, Human Rights, indigenous people, Networking Opportunities, Opportunities, Resources | Tags: , , , |

The International Indigenous Network of People with Disabilities (IINPWD) is an email-based network where participants advocate and mediate for the voice of indigenous/first peoples with disabilities to be heard at all levels of the development and implementation of law and policy in relation to the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities and the UN Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples. IINPWD welcome all respectful communications and posts on indigenous/first peoples and disability issues especially those that directly impact on indigenous/first peoples with disabilities. We hope you become a part of a growing and dynamic movement.

Membership of the IINPWD is open to international, regional, national or local organizations, groups or networks of Indigenous people with disabilities, as well as to individual Indigenous people with disabilities. All who identify, as Indigenous people with a disability are welcome, irrespective of birthplace, disability, sexual identity, sexual orientation, gender identity or presentation, age, ethnicity, religious background, etc. The network also invites Indigenous people without disabilities and non Indigenous People to join in as allies to the IINPWD.

For information about joining the group, send an email to rossackley@bigpond.com.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

11 Responses to “Invitation to Join International Indigenous Network of People with Disabilities”

RSS Feed for We Can Do Comments RSS Feed

Dear Organizer

The concept is welcome and it is the need of the hour. I am the professional in the area of Disability and working with the Community, NGOs and Government with the focus of creating connectivity including formulation, implementation and monitoring & evaluation.

I am interested to join the group for doing the needful.

Looking forward to hear from you.

with thanks

I’m not disabled myself, but I do voluntary work fork a foundation which helps disabled people in Holland. I am a committee member and I’m the one responsible for the videos to be uploaded to YouTube and social media.

I really like this network! Good job! I will spread the word in my country! ;)
Please check out the videos of the event (and maybe even share them on Facebook/Twitter if you like them!)
You can find us on YouTube by looking for: gehandicapten (Dutch translation for disabled people) or Stichting Hulp Gehandicapten (the foundation). I have enclosed the link to our YouTube channel as well!

Thanks a lot! You just helped us help a lot of disabled people!!

GREETINGS FROM GHANA

OUR FOUNDATION(COMMUNITY AND FAMILY AID FOUNDATION WORKS IN PARTNERSHIP DISABILITY NETWORKS AND WOULD BE GLAD TO BE PART OF SUCH A VIBRANT NETWORK.
THEREFORE GO AHEAD AND REGISTER THE FOUNDATION FORMALLY AS A MEMBER OF THE TEAM.

FROM
JOSEPH SENYO KWASHIE
NATIONAL DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMMES
COMMUNITY AND FAMILY AID FOUNDATION-GHANA

Email.familyaidfoundationb@yahoo.com
Tel: +233274313220
web.www.cafaf.webs.com

My name is Muhammad Ijaz. I am disable person. I am physical disable. I am limb right leg. I am graduate and got a diploma in computer application and data base management. I am out of job. I belong to poor family. I want to job so that I help my family. Please help me of finding a job. Who can give me suitable a job. I want to work in office. I shall be very thankful .
My e-mail (m.ijazwarsi@yahoo.com)
My cell #092-322-5502289
My postal address
(.Maher colony Bhera Teh Bhalwa Distt Sargodha Pakistan)

I am not a disabled or physically changed but I have identified a school for the deaf both sex from the ages of 5 to 15 studyiing in both primary and secondary ebucation here in Buea CAMEROON, My concern is to link the curricular with your organization and see how we can exchange virtues thankis .

HELP (Health, Environment & Literacy of People) is a social voluntary organisation basically working for the downtrodden peoples and disable peoples. We want to be a part of this innovative network and able to share the grass root level difficulties with the indegenious peoples.
thanks for the innovators.

HELP (Health, Environment & Literacy of People)
Post-Semiliguda
Dist-Koraput
State-Odisha
India, Pin-764036
Email:help.org2004@gmail.com
Phone-09437820803

Please note that I (the person who owns this blog) am not authorized to add people to the IINPWD group myself. People are encouraged to PLEASE contact rossackley@bigpond.com directly via email rather than leaving comments here. Thank you.

Hi! My name is Md. Imran Hossain from Bangladesh. I am eye disabled person i.e, I don’t see totally in my right eye and i am only seeing by my left eye with spectaculer(-1400) power. I spent lot of my familly money for my eye treatment.Recently I have completed my Honours & Master degree on management from National University, Dhaka. Besides Diploma in Computer Science & Engineering course also completed as well. Even now I am also studing in Law to pray of allmighty. All of these are doing to fight with myself.At last,my familly fallen in financial crisis.Now i am feeling guilty really because i am not getting any job as an eye disabled graduate.Noboby give me a job . Currently I want to get a job so that i can run my family. Ohh my god!!. if you can help to give me a job, i would really be oblized to you. My email id: imran202081@yahoo.com and cell no. +8801913303592 . You will kind and pray for me.
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to joining in this site. I am waiting for your helps. Thank you again.

it is quite well efforts to all the disabled person to join the this organization iam also disable person from pakistan recently passed doctor of pharmacy university of sindh

Dear Organizer,

I am looking forward to see the updates on this Network.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Ending poverty among and oppression toward disabled people in developing countries.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Help the U.S. Ratify the Disability Treaty!

    Image of an hour glass overlaid on image of the Capitol building in DC. Text says, "Time is running out! Now is the time for the Senate to Act! Ratify the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities! www.disabilitytreaty.org #CRPD

    Learn why the CRPD matters and how to take action at www.disabilitytreaty.org!

  • Subscribe!

  • Bookmark and Share
  • Translate!

  • Connect to Andrea Shettle via Linked In

  • Archives

  • Topic Categories

  • Make WeCanDo Your “Favorite”

  • Stumble Upon It!

    Stumble It! Share this blog with other readers via "Stumble Upon"!
  • Follow We Can Do in Facebook!

  • We Can Do is in the GDRL!

  • Blog Stats

    • 706,263 hits
  • Map of Visitors

    Map
  • Meta

  • Facebook Networked Blogs

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

