SCHOLARSHIP for Tanzanian Students at University of Edinburgh, Scotland

Posted on 31 January 2009. Filed under: Announcements, Education, Education and Training Opportunities, Fellowships & Scholarships, Inclusion, Opportunities, Sub-Saharan Africa Region | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

The University in Edinburgh, Scotland, is offering a scholarship for Tanzanian students for the 2009-2010 academic year. Students need to be enrolled at the Masters level. The application deadline is April 1, 2009.

The Julius Nyerere Master’s Scholarship will cover the full overseas tuition fee, living costs of £10,000, and a return flight from Tanzania to the UK. Details are available at http://www.scholarships.ed.ac.uk/postgraduate/internat/nyerere.htm

You can find details of Masters level education courses at http://www.ed.ac.uk/studying/postgraduate/finder/subjectarea.php?taught=Y&sid=14
Some examples include a program in deaf education; a program in inclusive and special education; a program in working with learners with visual impairments; a program in working with learners with specific learning difficulties; and many more.

Please send any queries direct to scholarships@ed.ac.uk



I learned about this scholarship opportunity via the EENET_Eastern_Africa email discussion group. This mailing list, which focuses on inclusive education in Eastern Africa, can be subscribed to for free.

Subscribe to We Can Do
Learn how to receive an email alert when new material is posted at We Can Do (wecando.wordpress.com).

Other Resources at We Can Do
Catch up with the news; explore resources, toolkits, or funding and fellowship opportunities; find research, reports, papers, or statistics; or look up conferences, events, call for papers, or education/training opportunities.

[Published at wecando.wordpress.com (We Can Do)]

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

68 Responses to “SCHOLARSHIP for Tanzanian Students at University of Edinburgh, Scotland”

RSS Feed for We Can Do Comments RSS Feed

I’m a diploma graduate in automotive engineeringand
i got GPA of 4.4, i would like to go further for bachelor of engineering through your scholarship. please let me know if i may be of any help

WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO ANNOUNCE THE WINNER OF THE
SCHOLARSHIP? MAY IS OVER AND IT IS COMMING TO JULY

when will the result of the scholarship will be out

why do to you give scholarships to students of rwanda

I’m a full Technician Certificate holder graduated at Technical College Arusha in Tanzania Mainland,I would like to pursue further studies in Barchelor of Science in Civil Engineering under your Sponsorship.Let me know if my request will be considered.

I am Andrea Shettle, editor of the We Can Do blog where you recently left a comment. (Your comment is included below, with the URL for where you had left it.)

Thank you for your interest. However, please understand that there is no association between We Can Do and the many conferences, opportunities, resources, organizations, etc. publicized at the blog. We Can Do is merely a conduit for passing along information from a great many sources. The fact that an opportunity or resource is publicized at We Can Do is not an indication that I am qualified to answer specific questions about it. We Can Do is NOT an organization and is NOT a funding source. It is only an INFORMATION resource.

Instead, please note that each blog post should have a link to an official web site with further details about the events or resources in which you are interested. (Or if there is no web link, then usually some other contact information should be provided, such as an email address.) To pursue these opportunities or obtain these publications etc, you should therefore please follow the relevant links given in the blog post. The official site will provide more details and information than is possible to give in my abbreviated blog posts, including instructions for the appropriate way in which to communicate with the organizers directly or to apply for their opportunities.

Apologies for using a form letter. We Can Do is operated entirely by one person –me. And I do this entirely in my own free time, outside of my many other activities, with zero budget. Consequently, I have limited time for responding to individual inquiries.

Thank you, and good luck with your endeavors,

Andrea Shettle, MSW ashettle@patriot.net wecando.wordpress.com

when next scholarships will be announced?

iam a graduate from St Augustine university of Tanzania,would like to ask when do you expect to post another scholarship for masters at Edinburg
Beatrice

I’m a tanzanian, would like to ask when do you expect to post another scholarship for masters at Edinburgh academic year 2010.
email: nullo2005@yahoo.com

I am a Tanzanian boy find for the any scholarship
who can help to study master degree for the
environmental education

my name is Issaya Hezron am a Tanzanian
looking (finding)a scholarship to offer me
me a bachelorof engineering in tellecommunication
my education level is diploma which i awarded at
dar es salaam institute of technology
please any body help me

Im Tanzanian of 23years lm asking for sponsors who can help in paying school fees since lm a student nurse at Ndanda – Mtwara

I am Andrea Shettle, editor of the We Can Do blog where you recently left a comment. (Your comment is included below.)

Thank you for your interest. However, please understand that there is no association between We Can Do and the many conferences, opportunities, resources, organizations, etc. publicized at the blog. This blog is NOT an organization. We Can Do is merely a conduit for passing along information from a great many sources. It is operated entirely by one person –me. And I do this entirely in my own free time, outside of my many other obligations. I receive zero funding for this activity and have zero funding of my own. Consequently, I am unable to assist directly or respond to individual inquiries. Instead, I encourage you to explore the We Can Do blog on your own at https://wecando.wordpress.com to find the information or resources that interests you.

If you are looking for relevant We Can Do blog posts announcing a conference, training opportunity, or other event to attend, check

https://wecando.wordpress.com/conferences-events-call-for-papers- training-opportunities/

If you are looking for relevant blog posts on resources, toolkits, or funding opportunities, try:

https://wecando.wordpress.com/resources-toolkits-and-funding/

And you can find many more fundraising tools and funding sources at:

http://disabilityrightsfund.org/resources-fundraising.html

If you are looking for information on a very specific topic, either check the pull-down menu under “Categories” (in the navigation bar to the near right) for the thematic topic that interests you, or try a key word search in the search engine at the top right-hand side of the page.

For more tips on how to locate the information you need at the We Can Do blog site, read:

https://wecando.wordpress.com/navigating-we-can-do/

Still can’t find what you want at the We Can Do blog site? Try these two suggestions:

1. Consider subscribing yourself to We Can Do so that you can receive an email alert each time the blog site is updated with something new. Instructions for how to do this on your own are at:

https://wecando.wordpress.com/subscribe-to-we-can-do/

2. Try exploring some of the many web sites for disability-oriented organizations around the world in the blog roll, at the very bottom of the page. Perhaps some other website will offer information that We Can Do does not have at this time.

Please note that each We Can Do blog post should have a link to an official web site with further details about the events or resources in which you are interested. (Or if there is no web link, then usually some other contact information should be provided, such as an email address.) To pursue these opportunities, you should therefore please follow the relevant links given in the blog post. The official site will provide more details and information than is possible to give in my abbreviated blog posts, including instructions for the appropriate way in which to contact the organizers directly or to apply for their opportunities. All applications, appeals, queries, etc. should please be directed to the organization sponsoring the event or opportunity that interests you, not to We Can Do.

Apologies for using a form letter. We Can Do is operated entirely by one person –me. And I do this entirely in my own free time, outside of my many other activities, with zero budget. Consequently, I have limited time for responding to individual inquiries.

Thank you, and good luck with your endeavors,

Andrea Shettle, MSW ashettle@patriot.net wecando.wordpress.com

Hi,I am a Tanzanian male looking for scholarship for masters in laws(LLM)m
I can’t get a proper access to that,please with due respect help me on how I can undergo this.
With thanks

IS SCOLARSHIP ONLY IN EDINBURGH IN ENGLAND??

i ask for a chance to study an engineering

when do you offer scholarships for 2011?

i need sponsor to pursue with my study

loking for study to Ashford university

looking for study to Ashford university under sponsorship

I applying for the sponsership to continue with the post graduate

I am Evod Rimisho,Advanced Diploma in Accountancy, I
I would like to persue Masters in Business Administration,please in form me if my wish will be granted for SCHOLARSHIP studies, God bless you.

ofcause you may just continue to study hard

My name is Sophia Mabuga, am Tanzanian by
nationality. Most of Tanzanians are financially
poor, hence can not meet their cost in education
especially in higher learning. So, I would sugest
various people and all institutions who are well off
to provide an assistance to such people ino rder to
to make the world a better place. All the best!

Education is the key of life. The developing countries
are needed to be helped in the issue of providing
a quality education to their citizens.

iwant scholarship,how can i apply help me out

i was tried to submit my scholarship application which i goted from scotland scholarship scheme for master but i dont know the email adress of edinburgh college of arts

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF THERE IS POST FOR 2011/

Am a Tanzanian by nationality, currently persuing by Bachelor of Education. Am very much interested with social issues as well as academic affairs. But, I wish to get connected with different information on scholarship.

I Am Brighton from Tanzania.Am look for scholarship from ur university.
By now am taking diploma of human resource management at Tanzania institute of accountancy(TIA)
I fail to pay for may collage becouse of many problems that ma parents faces.
So i ask if possible for ur university to pay the fees for me.
.
My God bleesed u all

Is there any one who secured scholarship to university of Edinburgh. please tell us about your experience to secure such scholarship

it is a good programme to help Tanzanian
students to become global and international citizens.

Im LLB holder from TURDACO Tanzania,Im wishing to study MBA in MIC university Paris France compus where already i have got admission, but I do not have any scholarship, My father passed away since 1984 I need your assistance .Documentary evidence can be available on request

we thank for what you for tanzanian student and wish the university will add more programes

what about other academic years like 2010/2011 and cc

i am a 3rd year student persuing medicine at MUHAS Tanzania i will prefer at 2014 to take masters in paediatric. Will you consider me at that.

This is not just a good but a very helpful scholarship finder. The post is brief and easy to read. The content is very direct to the point. It offers almost all information. It even provides links for quick references. When you try to open the links, you will discover even more information from degree programs to funding options. This post is really the perfect fit for those people who struggle from finding the right scholarship for them. Looking for the best scholarship can be tough, but everything can run as smoothly as possible with the help of this post. If I happen to be one of those who seek a good scholarship, I will definitely consider this one of my top priorities. I won’t even hesitate to recommend this post to other people who plan to pursue advanced education.

you guyz, i finish my first Degree AT MAKERERE – UNIVER of BACHELOR OF TOURISM MANAGEMENT SINCE 2008, BUT STILL I HAVE 27, SO COULD YOU FIND FOR ME ANY MASTER COURSE FROM YOUR UNIV?
OFCOURSE I WANT TO ADD MY KNOWLEDGE IF YOU GUYZ MAKE FAVOUR ON THAT.

I’m a full community development officer holder graduated at Institute of community development College Arusha in Tanzania Mainland,I would like to pursue further studies in Masters of Science in sustanable development and gender issues under your Sponsorship.Let me know if my request will be considered or not,thanks.

hi my name is emanuel paul am from tanzania i would like to get pilot sponser when i finish my studies i.e PGM

im interested with your course on modern art,curating and criticism.

am a tanzania men seeking for education in anyhow together with scolarship opportunity!pls any individuals,company or group of peole from anywhere to assist me!

I’m a full Technician Certificate holder graduated at Mbeya Technical College in Tanzania Mainland,I would like to pursue further studies in Barchelor of Science in Architectural Engineering under your Sponsorship.Let me know if my request will be cons

Please notify me on academic scholarships however We can Do is a great engine. Thanks

Am a Tanzanian lady,having diploma in clinical medicine.Would like to pursue with bachelor in medicine.Please i needed scholarship.Pls in name of Jesus.

As years goes on the demand of high education is rising and perhaps this is due to the fact that almost every job needs some proffesional qualities,however only small number of people are capable to attain this especially to third world countries due to poverty reason!
I wonder if developed countries provides schoolarship even to degree programmes and this done in local universities because many have the needed qualifications but fail to join due poverty.
When I say poverty I mean, the lack of finnancial power to parsue with their higher education!
EDUCATION IS GREAT EQUILIZER!
Thank you.

My name is izadini abdala third year student at Tumaini university Iringa university college Tanzania East africa, current I’m taking bachelor degree in information technology IT.I expect to finish my first degree soon July 2011.i’m looking for sponsorship in master degree in any university in this word. I’m asking for any one to assist me.
Thanks in advance.

my name is Aidan kitaly ,i’m Tanzanian by nationality,2 years ago i was acquiring my secondary education in Uganda after completing o level i was not be able to proceed with my studies in Uganda because of financial problem so i had to move back to my country and last year i joined in a certain college of tourism where by this year i have finished a certificate in advance tour guide safari but i still have a passion on going to school for further studies so if there is any one whose willing to pay a tuition fees in any college around the world I’ll be glad to purse on my education

please contact me if your will to help me
my mobile number is +255752803079

My name is Johnson Stanley Kandolo,am a undergraduate degree in Barchelor of Arts with Education holding at the University of Dodoma,I would like to pursue further studies in MASTERS OF ARTS WITH EDUCATION under your scholarship.Let me know if my request will be considered.

Please help me to find a schoralship for masters in fine art

I,Like to help people with deafblind that is why a,m searchig who can help fee and tip in order to be a qualified teacher .

+255764284188

I real need to study masters degree in your university ,currently a’m persuasing advanced diploma in computer science at Institute of Accountancy Arusha Tanzania to be completed in june 2012(thee years) so i wish to join in 2012/2013.Real i line to join at this year but i have no fund to support me please help me to reach my goals phone number is +255764284188 email godsonernest@ymail.com

I real interested to get Masters degree from your University can you help me to get such channce for the academic year 2012/2013.Thanks in advance email godsonernest@ymail.com

Hi! I’m Kennedy Shao Mark a Certificate in law holder at Ruaha University College in Tanzania Mainland,I would like to pursue further studies in diploma in law under your Sponsorship.Let me know if my request will be considered trough my email address kennym.mark7@gmail.com.

I m Mozambican and im living in Mozambique, but i shall like to do master in farmacology or water resouce managment. im chemical engeneer and im teaching in the lurio University-Mozambique

Please offer me scholarship for master degree for academic year 2012 i real need to study but i have financial problem

i’am looking for sponsorship after finishing my advance education for further levels in your university 2012.please contact with me through my email address

Hi

Hi i real interested to get a degree for academic year 2012.i need help for sponser me,

Am graduate from COLLEGE OF BUSINESS EDUCATION DODOMA,,TANZANIA;i would like to ask if you may sponsor me for my farther education at your college;am an single parent family.MARY PATRICK SHIRIMA

hi
i like to join in your college for academicy year 2012/2013.if you give me that chance i study bachelor of electrical and electronics engineering at st.joseph college of engineering in dar-es-salaam tanzania. i will complete my study on july this year.

I AM EZEKIEL BOAZ TANZANIAN MALE AGED 27 YEARS OLD, I AM SEEKING SCHOLARSHIP ON MASTERS DEGREE IN POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT -PROGRAMME, INTERNATIONAL RELATION.THANK U IN ADVANCE

i am jeremiah andrew with best grades in business subjects how can you enroll me in university

Am ismail from Tanzania,I have 2yrs certificate in land management valuation and registration I.need scholarship to study diploma in valuation or property management in abroad please. My friiends help me

Iam Zacharia peter the undergraduate at the university of Dar es salaam holding the degree in Bachelor of Art with Education,and interested in perusing a Master of Ar, pleas let me know whether you still have a master scholarship program, and if you can sponsor one at one’s home country.

Iam Zacharia Peter the undergraduate at the university of Dar es salaam, holding a degree in Bachelor of Art with Education,and interested in perusing a Master of Art, please let me know whether you still have a master scholarship program, and if you can sponsor one at one’s home country.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Ending poverty among and oppression toward disabled people in developing countries.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Help the U.S. Ratify the Disability Treaty!

    Image of an hour glass overlaid on image of the Capitol building in DC. Text says, "Time is running out! Now is the time for the Senate to Act! Ratify the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities! www.disabilitytreaty.org #CRPD

    Learn why the CRPD matters and how to take action at www.disabilitytreaty.org!

  • Subscribe!

  • Bookmark and Share
  • Translate!

  • Connect to Andrea Shettle via Linked In

  • Archives

  • Topic Categories

  • Make WeCanDo Your “Favorite”

  • Stumble Upon It!

    Stumble It! Share this blog with other readers via "Stumble Upon"!
  • Follow We Can Do in Facebook!

  • We Can Do is in the GDRL!

  • Blog Stats

    • 706,331 hits
  • Map of Visitors

    Map
  • Meta

  • Facebook Networked Blogs

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

