NEWS: Disabled People of Pakistan to Receive Wheelchairs, Hearing Aids, Personal Attendants

Posted on 20 August 2008. Filed under: Assistive Devices, Deaf, Mobility Impariments, News, Opportunities, South Asian Region | Tags: , , , , , , , , |

The Milestone National Network of DPOs (Disabled People’s Organizations) in Pakistan recently circulated the following email:

Dear Leaders of disabillity movement

Milestone National Network of DPOs has achieved a big target.

1- Disabled persons of Pakistan can get 1000 Rs every month directlly from the provicial government.

2- Severe disabled persons can get 2000 Rs as BENAZIR SOCIAL SECUTRITY FUND FOR INDEPENDENT LIVING, So its mean that now the severe disabled persons could use Personal attendent services.

3- All assesstive devices are by the Pakistan Bait ul Mall and the federal government. For devices you can send the application in milestone office or in Pakistan Bait ul Mall. An apllication with the copy of Nation ID card.
Disabled persons of Pakistan can get their own wheelchair due to their requirement of disabillity from government ( first 120 wheelchairs allready distributed on 14th Augest by the Zumard Khan sahab and Dr.Israr shah sahab with collaboration of Milestone.
Hearing Aid also available free of coast by the federal Government. 500
white can also distributed on 14th Augest.

4- If a familly have 2 or more the 2 disabled persons in a same familly that familly will declared a special respected familly and will supported by the government.

Dear friend we did this and implementation is also started and if you will not take responsiabillity to make it social movement it will be failed. Share this information with your collegue organizations and members with disabillities.

Lot of Love

Shafiq Ur Rehman
President
MILESTONE
479-omer block Allama Iqbal Town Lahore, Pakistan
MILESTONE H8/4 street NO 7 Next to Pakistan Bait ul Mall, Islamabad Pakistan

More detail about this program has been reported in the Pakistan publication, The News, at

http://www.thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=130062



Thank you to Shafiq Ur Rehman and to Ghulam Nabi Nizamani for circulating this notice.

Subscribe to We Can Do
Learn how to receive an email alert when new material is posted at We Can Do (wecando.wordpress.com).

Other Resources at We Can Do
Catch up with the news; explore resources, toolkits, or funding and fellowship opportunities; find research, reports, papers, or statistics; or look up conferences, events, call for papers, or education/training opportunities.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

13 Responses to “NEWS: Disabled People of Pakistan to Receive Wheelchairs, Hearing Aids, Personal Attendants”

RSS Feed for We Can Do Comments RSS Feed

Attn,Sir/Madam

My name is Frances James from Portugal . I have been diagnosed With Esophageal cancer. It has defiled all forms of medical treatment, and right Now I have only about a few months to live, according to medical Experts. I have not particularly lived my life so well, as I never Really cared for anyone (not even myself) but my business. Though I am Very rich, I was never generous,
I was always hostile to people and Only focused on my business as that was the only thing I cared For. But now I regret all this as I now know that there Is more to life than just wanting to have or make all the Money in the world. I believe when God gives me a second chance to come to this world I would live my life a different way from how I have lived it.

Now that God has called me, I have willed and given most of my property and assets to my immediate and extended family members as well as a few close friends. I want to make a last donation to a God`s-Fearing person to give to the needy. I want God to be merciful to me and accept my soul, so I have decided to give alms to charity Organizations, as I want this to be one of the last good deeds I do on earth.

God Bless You.

Thanks.
Frances James
Email;fjorgeluis@rocketmail.com

sir mera aik cousen he use pe tracter char gaya ta aur ab us nichal jisam bilkul kam nahi krta baitul mal office me kafi bar application jama ki bt kabi b hamen koi cheez ya paise nahi mile mere chacha ne bhut koshish aur paise kharch kiye k wo thek hojai bt kafi arse local ilaj se theek nhi huwa aur sahi ilaj k liye paise nahi hen aur uski umar 8 sal he…pls uska ilaj kisi hopistal se karwa dain.Rasheed ullah contact 03009040095

dear sir
i am very happy to know about govt planing about
disabled specialy sevour disabled like me but when it could be implement please reply me i am waiting
wasif

it is a very good program which will be very good for the success of our country …..

Asslam o Alaikum! hi dua you will b fine.
Actually today i was searching a site who supports the disable ppl, so i think i got it.. sir i live in Muzaffarbad and my mom was injured in 2005 earthquake. we ppl want a wheel chair for her. her back bone hasbeen broken and she needs much of it. older has been broken so we cant buy it. pls if ur Ngo give it to ppls so how can we apply or get it to u?

Naveed Ahmed
Muzaffarabad Azadkashmir

I m disable with my both legs can not walk himself i need wheelchair for my personel use

Our organization named hasna welfare and development is working for the rehabilitation of disabled persons and registered morethan 1000
disabled peoples in our organization. More of
them are physically handicaped. We are rehabilitating them by provoding different vocational training.
without wheel chairs they cannot move from their home to institute. For this purpose we need wheel chairs.

Dear Sir,
I am publishining a newspaper for disabled person
so that you can share news for their promotion.
thanks.
Way To Success Newspaper,
198/B Model Town,Gujranwala Pakistan.

hi my name is hazrat nabi from fata i live her in islamabad hostel iwas searching some site for suppor of disabl iwas meet wth u n abbota abad now i want ur memeber because plz todo some thing for fata disable ther s no organization for support of disable and no oppor5tinities for disable im also come her for searching job i want meet wth u ur going very wel ok byby.

Aaslam o alaikum,
sir mera naam imran gul ha,main mazor hon chalpir nhi skta meri age 20 hai
mera diseble id card b bna ha mgr muje govrnement se koi help nhi
mil rhi,mere father sahb ghareb insan ha mgr wo meri har khuwish puri krty ha mgr ma unh py boj nhi bna chahta,sir agar ap meri madt kren to ap ki bht mehrabani hogi,ma sari zindagi ap ko douay donga,sir plz help me,mera NIC 374067776475

I m disable with my both legs can not walk himself i need wheelchair for my personel use.

I m disable with my both legs can not walk himself ,plz give me chair,

i m disable by both legs (polio).. i apply for wheelchair in pak baitulmall there i hv not recieved any response… m from peshawar


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Ending poverty among and oppression toward disabled people in developing countries.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Help the U.S. Ratify the Disability Treaty!

    Image of an hour glass overlaid on image of the Capitol building in DC. Text says, "Time is running out! Now is the time for the Senate to Act! Ratify the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities! www.disabilitytreaty.org #CRPD

    Learn why the CRPD matters and how to take action at www.disabilitytreaty.org!

  • Subscribe!

  • Bookmark and Share
  • Translate!

  • Connect to Andrea Shettle via Linked In

  • Archives

  • Topic Categories

  • Make WeCanDo Your “Favorite”

  • Stumble Upon It!

    Stumble It! Share this blog with other readers via "Stumble Upon"!
  • Follow We Can Do in Facebook!

  • We Can Do is in the GDRL!

  • Blog Stats

    • 706,331 hits
  • Map of Visitors

    Map
  • Meta

  • Facebook Networked Blogs

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

