CONFERENCE: International Congress on Education for the Deaf (ICED) July 2010

Posted on 18 February 2008. Filed under: Announcements, Call for Papers, Deaf, Education, Events and Conferences, Opportunities | Tags: , , , , , , |

The 21st International Congress on Education for the Deaf (ICED) Congress will be held in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada from 18 – 22 July 2010.

For more information check their website at:

www.iced2010.com

As of this writing (mid-February, 2008), there is little information available. But more information should be added to their web site in the weeks and months to come.

Individuals who are interested in attending the conference as a participant; sponsoring the conference; offering an exhibit at the conference; presenting a paper at the conference; or presenting a poster at the conference are invited to send your full contact information to the conference organizers at:

iced2010@advance-group.com

Your contact information should include, at minimum, your first and last name and your email address. You may also wish to provide your position and organization; your full mailing address (including province or state, and your country); your day time telephone number and fax number.

If you provide ICED with your contact information then you will be contacted with more detail as they become available.



We Can Do learned about this conference through the Intl-Dev mailing list.



Also at We Can Do: catch up with the news; explore resources, toolkits, or funding and fellowship opportunities that might be helpful for your organization; find research, reports, papers, or statistics; or look up conferences, events, call for papers, or education/training opportunities.



Learn how to receive an email alert when new material is posted at We Can Do (wecando.wordpress.com).



This blog post is copyrighted to We Can Do (https://wecando.wordpress.com). Currently, only two web sites have on-going permission to syndicate (re-post) We Can Do blog posts: BlogAfrica.com and www.RatifyNow.org. If you are reading this anywhere OTHER THAN We Can Do, BlogAfrica, or RatifyNow, then you are most likely reading a web site that regularly plagiarizes the work of other people without their permission.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

32 Responses to “CONFERENCE: International Congress on Education for the Deaf (ICED) July 2010”

RSS Feed for We Can Do Comments RSS Feed

Iam occupational therapist based in uganda working withA cbr organisation. iwould like to carry out a reaserch study in on the effective ness of locally made simple assisitive devices for persons with disabilities. i have tried to get funding for this project but in vain. Please can some one help me out. My contact is email: moskai@yahoo.com

can reach me on my mail so we can talk the more our delegates are willing to know

hello. my name is konde moses
i from uganda and am looking some donor us organization of the southern sudan project we has to against support us organization since not has get lack donor sudan with disability people deaf. please contact email: ssddeafyouth@yahoo.com

i am lecturer in information management in Malaysia. I am doing a special project on information needs for deaf in Malaysia. I would like to present my paper in this conference. Pls notify me once it is ready to be registered. Thank you.

Thank you for your interest in We Can Do, and for the ICED conference. However, please understand that I run We Can Do entirely on my own and entirely in what little free time I have outside of work, school, and additional volunteer activities. It is simply not possible for me to keep track of the many visitors to We Can Do (more than 10,000 page views per month) and all of their uniquely individual wishes for information they want to receive. I am not directly responsible for the vast majority of unrelated conferences, publications, resources, toolkits, web sites, and other materials about which I pass along information to We Can Do readers. I am simply a third party helping people learn how to find them on their own.

Instead, please follow the link provided in the announcement at We Can Do so you can learn how to contact the conference organizers directly for the assistance you require.

If and when I receive further significant announcements in relation to the ICED conference (and most likely I should eventually receive something after the conference organizers release it), I should be posting it at We Can Do. Accordingly, you can also check We Can Do periodically for further announcements. You may also wish to consider subscribing to We Can Do so you can receive a notice whenever new material is posted at We Can Do. (Please note, though, that it is not possible to tailor subscriptions to receive only specific types of information–all new posts automatically trigger a new email to be sent out to all subscribers at once.)

Thank you for your time and attention.

it will be great if all stake holders are given
a chance to attend this international congress with out discremination of race,color,we expect affair deal amongest non canadian in aquiring travel documents when a need arises.theres always unfair treat to african’s when such conferences come upon your consest and you proclaim them towads global unification.

it will be great if all stake holders are given
a chance to attend this international congress with out discremination of race,color,we expect affair deal amongest non canadian in aquiring travel documents when a need arises.theres always unfair treat to african’s when such conferences come upon your concent and you proclaim them towads global unification.

hello, i am deaf from nigeria like to join with you

I am deaf, I have need to come your conference

I am a Lecturer at a Special College Of Education Oyo Oyo s State Nigeria.I will lke to present a paper at the 2010 Conference on Hearing Impaired teaching -Learning experience in my College. Please furnish me with more information. Thanks.

ubject: Special Education Course

My name is Bishwaraj Bastola. I am the Headmaster of a deaf school and named as Sirjana Residential Higher Secondary School for the Deaf at Lekhnath – 3, Kaski, Nepal. Since 1999, I am working as a Headmaster in this school and this is my eighteen years of involvement in education sector. I have obtained Bachelor Degree in General Education from Tribhuwan University of Nepal. The school where I work as a Head of the Institution requires Special Education qualification but unfortunately there is no such course in Nepal for Special Education. In Nepal, four months Nepali Sign Language only has remained as an only extra qualification to operate a deaf school. Now I have come to understand that Special Education is a must in other schools outside Nepal. All this has made the Management Committee of our school to explore more about such Institutions where this qualification can be acquired. The Management is also keen to provide such course to its teaching member.
Therefore, I request you to provide me with all the detail of your Institution and the requirements. I also expect your thorough information regarding the admission formalities.
I have also attached my Biodata for your information please.
Our website remains as follows: http://www.deafschool.edu.np
Kind Regards.
Bishwaraj Bastola
Headmaster

I am Andrea Shettle, editor of the We Can Do blog where you recently left a comment. (Your comment is included below.)

Thank you for your interest. However, please understand that there is no association between We Can Do and the many conferences, opportunities, resources, organizations, etc. publicized at the blog. This blog is NOT an organization. We Can Do is merely a conduit for passing along information from a great many sources. It is operated entirely by one person –me. And I do this entirely in my own free time, outside of my many other obligations. I receive zero funding for this activity and have zero funding of my own. Consequently, I am unable to assist directly or respond to individual inquiries. Instead, I encourage you to explore the We Can Do blog on your own at https://wecando.wordpress.com to find the information or resources that interests you.

If you are looking for relevant We Can Do blog posts announcing a conference, training opportunity, or other event to attend, check

https://wecando.wordpress.com/conferences-events-call-for-papers- training-opportunities/

If you are looking for relevant blog posts on resources, toolkits, or funding opportunities, try:

https://wecando.wordpress.com/resources-toolkits-and-funding/

And you can find many more fundraising tools and funding sources at:

http://disabilityrightsfund.org/resources-fundraising.html

If you are looking for information on a very specific topic, either check the pull-down menu under “Categories” (in the navigation bar to the near right) for the thematic topic that interests you, or try a key word search in the search engine at the top right-hand side of the page.

For more tips on how to locate the information you need at the We Can Do blog site, read:

https://wecando.wordpress.com/navigating-we-can-do/

Still can’t find what you want at the We Can Do blog site? Try these two suggestions:

1. Consider subscribing yourself to We Can Do so that you can receive an email alert each time the blog site is updated with something new. Instructions for how to do this on your own are at:

https://wecando.wordpress.com/subscribe-to-we-can-do/

2. Try exploring some of the many web sites for disability-oriented organizations around the world in the blog roll, at the very bottom of the page. Perhaps some other website will offer information that We Can Do does not have at this time.

Please note that each We Can Do blog post should have a link to an official web site with further details about the events or resources in which you are interested. (Or if there is no web link, then usually some other contact information should be provided, such as an email address.) To pursue these opportunities, you should therefore please follow the relevant links given in the blog post. The official site will provide more details and information than is possible to give in my abbreviated blog posts, including instructions for the appropriate way in which to contact the organizers directly or to apply for their opportunities. All applications, appeals, queries, etc. should please be directed to the organization sponsoring the event or opportunity that interests you, not to We Can Do.

Apologies for using a form letter. We Can Do is operated entirely by one person –me. And I do this entirely in my own free time, outside of my many other activities, with zero budget. Consequently, I have limited time for responding to individual inquiries.

Thank you, and good luck with your endeavors,

Andrea Shettle, MSW ashettle@patriot.net wecando.wordpress.com

Hello, Mr/ Mrs. I am Deaf from Ethiopia and I study as third year BA Degree student at Addis Ababa University in Sign language and Deaf culture. Of course , i am very interested to participate on ICED conferance to share idea and experience about deaf education confidently. So i need your willingness to accept me . It is best if your organization calls or invites me via my universiyy.

Please send me more information about this conference

Hello,I am from Ethiopia. I am Deaf and second
year student at Addis Ababa University linguist
/sign language.Please send me more information about this conference

Thank you

GRASSROOTS MOVEMENT

(YOUTHS ORGANIZATION)
(Non Governmental Organization)
HQ\NGO\G.R.M-GAMBIA(2009)(63-RTD)

Sir/madam,

REQUEST TO ATTEND YOUR CONFERENCE:

We are a youths oriented organization that is newly established in the Gambia and registered to the Attorney General Chambers, under the civil registration laws of the Gambia as charitable organization. I wish to invite you as friendship organization member to share ideas with to enable us move forward to this charity works.
We have the main of working towards the promotion of world peace, stability and peaceful co-existence between people of different cultural and traditional backgrounds through youths intervention. We plan to do this through conferences, workshops festivals, seminars and cultural exchange programs between youths of the different countries. We aim to commit ourselves to socio-economic development of the youths, poverty alleviation and to empower the youths of the Gambia in particular to take more active roles in peace building and sustainable development. We really need to be educated with a lots of ideas. EARLY CHILD HOOD DEVELOPMENT( already is session) AND CARE WELFARE TO UNPANNNED TEENAGE PREGNANCIES AMONG THE YOU FEMALES/ AIDS and HIV Victims.
We also aim to complement the Government efforts in achieving the goal of providing primary education for all children mainly in the rural areas. We aim to achieve this through campaign for parents to send there children to school, establishment of nursery schools and other sensitization programs. And etc. Email: grassrootscharityworks@yahoo.com

We are thereby requesting to attend your up coming conference starting from 17-Nov-2009 and others for more ideas in carrying out our programs as we are new beginers.
Your patronage and co-operation is highly solicited. We look forward to hear from you.
Thanks for your understanding and co-operation.

UZOMA PASCHAL
SECRETARY- GRM

I am Andrea Shettle, editor of the We Can Do blog where you recently left a comment. (Your comment is included below, with the URL for where you had left it.)

Thank you for your interest. However, please understand that there is no association between We Can Do and the many conferences, opportunities, resources, organizations, etc. publicized at the blog. We Can Do is merely a conduit for passing along information from a great many sources. The fact that an opportunity or resource is publicized at We Can Do is not an indication that I am qualified to answer specific questions about it. We Can Do is NOT an organization and is NOT a funding source. It is only an INFORMATION resource.

Instead, please note that each blog post should have a link to an official web site with further details about the events or resources in which you are interested. (Or if there is no web link, then usually some other contact information should be provided, such as an email address.) To pursue these opportunities or obtain these publications etc, you should therefore please follow the relevant links given in the blog post. The official site will provide more details and information than is possible to give in my abbreviated blog posts, including instructions for the appropriate way in which to communicate with the organizers directly or to apply for their opportunities.

Apologies for using a form letter. We Can Do is operated entirely by one person –me. And I do this entirely in my own free time, outside of my many other activities, with zero budget. Consequently, I have limited time for responding to individual inquiries.

Thank you, and good luck with your endeavors,

Andrea Shettle, MSW ashettle@patriot.net wecando.wordpress.com

Welcome to the New Year 2010.
My name is Nure Mohammed Amiru and I am a deaf, I live in Ethiopia. I was wonderful because will be program has Canada Conference 2010 and it is nice.

Please continue to pray for the success of the Canada Conference 2010. If God says I will be in Canada for the conference and I want to give for you some image about the Ethiopian deaf education, I hope to hear from you soon.

Nure Mohammed Amiru
P.O. box 596
Nazareth
Ethiopia.
SMS+251912222484

I am a Lecturer at a Special College Of Education Oyo Oyo s .I will lke to present a paper at the 2010 Conference on deaf and hearing-hard teaching -Learning experience in my College. Please furnish me with more information. Thanks.

I am Andrea Shettle, editor of the We Can Do blog where you recently left a comment. (Your comment is included below, with the URL for where you had left it.)

Thank you for your interest. However, please understand that there is no association between We Can Do and the many conferences, opportunities, resources, organizations, etc. publicized at the blog. We Can Do is merely a conduit for passing along information from a great many sources. The fact that an opportunity or resource is publicized at We Can Do is not an indication that I am qualified to answer specific questions about it. We Can Do is NOT an organization and is NOT a funding source. It is only an INFORMATION resource.

Instead, please note that each blog post should have a link to an official web site with further details about the events or resources in which you are interested. (Or if there is no web link, then usually some other contact information should be provided, such as an email address.) To pursue these opportunities or obtain these publications etc, you should therefore please follow the relevant links given in the blog post. The official site will provide more details and information than is possible to give in my abbreviated blog posts, including instructions for the appropriate way in which to communicate with the organizers directly or to apply for their opportunities.

Apologies for using a form letter. We Can Do is operated entirely by one person –me. And I do this entirely in my own free time, outside of my many other activities, with zero budget. Consequently, I have limited time for responding to individual inquiries.

Thank you, and good luck with your endeavors,

Andrea Shettle, MSW ashettle@patriot.net wecando.wordpress.com

Hi .. International Congress on Education for the Deaf (ICED) July 2010

I want to know how to go about it canada deaf culture like?
but as you did for me ….? declaracao
I will give my address to you power?
if I ja letter to me I see her place in canada.
I live in Goiania Brazil-go ….
‘m deaf
I have 31 years
pleasure of you the world …
kiss

I would like to extend my cordial greeting to the organizing committee of
the above mentioned conference. My name is
kassa Kiros and I am disabled deaf person from Ethiopia.
I am very much interested to attend the above mentioned conference which
will be held in 2010

Thus, I kindly request you to send me invitation letter so that i can
attend the event. You can send me the invitation letter via email
attachement and the orginal invitation letter at the following postal
address.Mr. kassa kiros gebremichael

P. O Box 27398 code 1000

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

hi. apply for admission.i wish to attend the college of education,let me know the more about program school.can you use the online on me yahoo only

dear Director

I amm deaf live in india. I am secretary to
Deaf Welfare Association. Please e.mail send me

Umesh grover

Hey to everyone l am deaf and wish to join you.
Thank you.

Iam a disabled orphan who has jut been addmitted in the University of Newcastle in Australia. i HAVE NO MONEY TO PAY FOR MY TUTION CAN SOME BODY IN HERE HELP ME OUT.
IAM teo read and practice Physiotherapy which will be a relief to the over three million disabled persons suffering in Cameroon with no Physotherapiest at their sevice

pls send to mor informations so that i will be acquitted with the latest.
thanks

dear sir,
l am a deaf evangelist from ghana africa,
l will like to come to conference.
thnak you
reuben peter wuni

أرغب بالانضمام وبرفقة إبنتي الصماء معلمة الفن الاورغامي وهي أصم وكفيف الاورغامي أنا محاضر بجامعة الاقصى تربية صم

I am working in atfaluna scocity for deaf children from 1995 until 2010 as amath teacher and have alecuter in al aksa univirty faculity of spical education & my dutghter also eaf and alitel bliand she teaching art origami for deaf we hope could attend conferace
thanks alot

Dear
Thank you for the message informing that I can only attained the conference by my own but not the scholarships Para phrased your statement as stated below. Would you please send me the visa only for airplane full trip tickets NGOS can cover for me. I need your immediate Response?

“We hope that you will still be able to attend the conference this year on your own, and we look forward to continuing our relationship with you to change the world for persons with disabilities.”

Yours
Person, s Details info.
First Name Adem
Last Name Ali
Grandfather Mohammed
Nationality Ethiopian
Passport number EP 0453591
Date of Barth 17 October 1979
Passport Issue/Expiry Date 15 May 2007 /13May 2012
p.o.box1176
Addis Ababa University science faculty
Email adem_a2009@yahoo.com

I AM DEAF FROM PANAMA.. I LOOKING FOR WEB OF ICED.. WHERE FIND IT???


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    Ending poverty among and oppression toward disabled people in developing countries.

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Help the U.S. Ratify the Disability Treaty!

    Image of an hour glass overlaid on image of the Capitol building in DC. Text says, "Time is running out! Now is the time for the Senate to Act! Ratify the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities! www.disabilitytreaty.org #CRPD

    Learn why the CRPD matters and how to take action at www.disabilitytreaty.org!

  • Subscribe!

  • Bookmark and Share
  • Translate!

  • Connect to Andrea Shettle via Linked In

  • Archives

  • Topic Categories

  • Make WeCanDo Your “Favorite”

  • Stumble Upon It!

    Stumble It! Share this blog with other readers via "Stumble Upon"!
  • Follow We Can Do in Facebook!

  • We Can Do is in the GDRL!

  • Blog Stats

    • 711,563 hits
  • Map of Visitors

    Map
  • Meta

  • Facebook Networked Blogs

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

